« View All Upcoming Grants

Deadline: September 30, 2019

American Hospital Association: Quest for Quality Prize

The Quest for Quality Prize is presented annually to recognize health care leadership and innovation in providing and improving quality and advancing health in communities. The quest for quality is a journey without end; applicants should be striving to achieve the five commitments to:

  • Access: Access to affordable, equitable health and behavioral and social services
  • Health: Focus on holistic well-being in partnership with community resources
  • Innovation: Seamless care propelled by teams, technology, innovation, and data
  • Affordability: The best care that adds value to lives
  • Individual as Partner: Recognize the diversity of individuals and serve as partners in their health

Amount: The following monetary awards will be made: One $75,000 winner and up to two $12,500 finalists. Additionally, up to four Citations of Merit will be awarded.

Eligibility: Hospitals and health systems committed to advancing health by:

  • Providing access to exceptional quality, safe, and patient- and family-centered care that promotes individual and community well-being
  • Partnering with other community organizations and agencies to improve the health status of their communities
  • Developing new models of care, services, and collaboration
  • Partnering with patients and families to design the patient care experience and engage them fully in their health

Link: https://www.aha.org/about/awards/quest-for-quality

This post was filed under:

« View All Upcoming Grants