« View All Upcoming Grants

Deadline: December 31, 2015

Mary Byron Project: Celebrating Solutions Awards

The Celebrating Solutions Awards honor innovative programs that demonstrate promise in ending the generational cycle of domestic violence. Programs are selected that can serve as models for the nation. These are awards for accomplishments in recognition of an organization’s pioneering efforts, not grants for future projects. Nominations are judged by a panel of experts in criminal justice, health care, and public policy, and other disciplines that address domestic violence.

Amount: Approximately four organizations will each receive a $10,000 award.


  • The program’s primary focus must address the issue of intimate partner violence.
  • The nominated program, the agency or organization, the core components, and primary innovations of the program being nominated must have been operating for a minimum of three years (established no later than October 31, 2012 for the 2016 award year). The program must be in existence when the nomination is made.
  • The program must be part of a non-profit 501(c) (3) or government agency.
  • The program should be replicable, or if it is national in scope, the program should have applications for individual communities, regardless of their size or ethnic population.

Link: http://www.marybyronproject.org/index.php/our-work/

This post was filed under:

« View All Upcoming Grants