« View All Upcoming Grants

Deadline: April 14, 2016

New Mexico Children, Youth and Families Department: In Home Services

The In Home Support (IHS) Services Program works to promote the safety of children and reduce the risk and the recurrence of maltreatment of children by their parent and/or guardian without the intervention of the courts. IHS is:

  • An integrated, trauma informed, comprehensive approach to strengthening and preserving families who are at risk for, or who are currently experiencing problems in family functioning
  • A service provided to enhance the family’s capacity to provide for their children’s needs in a safe environment

The IHS clinician functions as a facilitator of change by assisting the families to meet jointly defined goals that eliminate safety threats, enhance parental protective capacities,  reduce the risk of child abuse and neglect, provide the family skills to address crises and modify the situation that led to the need for services. The IHS clinician shall work with at least one, but preferably all of the adult household members, to engage them in services.

The types of services provided through the IHS program include:

  • Referral to community resources
  • Monitoring the family’s use of services
  • Working with the family to enhance the use of services
  • Crisis intervention
  • Wraparound services
  • Parenting training
  • Life skills training
  • Communication skills
  • Conflict management skills
  • Other services as deemed necessary

Applicants must submit a separate proposal for each district they are electing to bid on. Districts are listed below:

  1. Colfax and Union Counties
  2. Rio Arriba and Los Alamos Counties
  3. San Miguel, Mora, and Guadalupe Counties
  4. Santa Fe County
  5. Taos County
  6. Dona Ana County
  7. Grant and South Catron Counties
  8. Luna and Hidalgo Counties
  9. Otero and Lincoln Counties
  10. Sierra, Socorro, and North Catron Counties
  11. Chaves County
  12. Curry and Roosevelt Counties
  13. Eddy County
  14. Lea County
  15. Quay, Harding, and DeBaca Counties
  16. Bernalillo County
  17. Cibola County
  18. McKinley County
  19. San Juan County
  20. Sandoval County
  21. Torrance County
  22. Valencia County

Award: Approximately $710,750 will be awarded per fiscal year for a total of four years for a total of approximately $2,843,000. Multiple contractual agreements will be made.

Eligibility: Offeror is defined as “any person, corporation, or partnership who chooses to submit a proposal.”

Link: https://cyfd.org/for-providers/rfp

Note: A recommended pre-proposal conference will be held on March 21, 2016.

This post was filed under:

« View All Upcoming Grants