« View All Upcoming Grants

U.S. Department of Health and Human Services: Funds for Support for Expectant and Parenting Teens, Women, Fathers, and Their Families

Deadline: April 12, 2018

The Office of Adolescent Health announces the anticipated availability of funds for fiscal year 2018 grant awards under the authority of the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act (Public Law 111-148; Affordable Care Act). This notice solicits applications for projects from States, which includes the District of Columbia, any commonwealth, possession, or other territory of the United States, and any Federally-recognized Indian Tribe, reservation, consortium or council for the development and implementation of programs for expectant and parenting teens, women, fathers, and their families.

The Pregnancy Assistance Fund (PAF) program provides funding to States and tribes to establish, maintain, or operate life-affirming services for expectant and parenting teens, women, fathers and their families in high schools, community service centers, and institutions of higher education. The PAF program also allows States and tribes to provide funding to its Attorney General to improve services for pregnant women who are victims of domestic violence, sexual violence, sexual assault, and stalking. Additionally, the PAF program allows States and tribes to use grant funds to increase public awareness and education concerning any services or resources available to expectant and parenting teens, women, fathers and their families, which support the intent and purposes of this funding announcement.

Amount: $21,000,000 may be available to fund up to 23 grants in the amount of $250,000 to $1,000,000 each year for a two-year project period.

Eligibility: Any State, which includes the District of Columbia, any commonwealth possession, or other territory of the United States, and any Federally-recognized Indian Tribe, reservation, or consortium or council.

Link: https://www.grantsolutions.gov/gs/preaward/previewPublicAnnouncement.do?id=60292

Note: A technical assistance webinar for potential applicants will be held on February 1, 2018 from 2:00 pm ET (start time of 1:00 pm CT, 12:00 pm MT, 11:00 am PT Conference number: 888-677-1131 passcode: 9256839, and participants can join the webinar directly at https://www.mymeetings.com/nc/join.php?i=PWXW6680455&p=9256839&t=c).

« View All Upcoming Grants